Charleston Proceedings 2021

Subjects: Language Arts & Disciplines, Administration & Management
Open Access : 9781941269534, 540 pages, 6 x 9, September 2022
See expanded detail +


The Charleston Conference continues to be a major event for information and idea exchange among librarians, vendors, and publishers. Although 2021 was thankfully a less disruptive year than 2020, changes continued to be seen in the industry. The Charleston Conference took a hybrid approach, with around 70% of attendees participating virtually and 30% in person. Conference attendees continued to remark on the informative and thought‐provoking sessions in a hybrid environment.

This is the seventeenth year that Beth R. Bernhardt, Consortia Account Manager at Oxford University Press, has put together the proceedings from the Conference. It’s the thirteenth year for Leah Hinds, Executive Director, and the fifth year that we are joined by Lars Meyer, Associate University Librarian, Access and Resource Services at Emory University. We are pleased to share some of the learning experiences that we, and other attendees, had at the conference.

With contributions from: Brent Appling, Scott D. Bacon, Sarah Rachel Benson, Gaëlle Béquet, Vida Damijonaitis, Denis Galvin, Alicia Wise, Bradley Wade Bishop, David Eby, Claire Jordan, Katerina Ozment, Rebecca Blakiston, Shelby Carroll, Sarah Guy, Angela Carreño, Travis Clamon, Jennifer Young, Ashley Sergiadis, Michelle E. Colquitt, Jennifer A. Mezick, Steve M. Cramer, Summer Krstevska, Corey Seeman, Sara F. Hess, Jill Dawson, Laurel Crawford Claire, Sara Duff, Bob Nardini, Pamela Smith, Emily Tufts, Susan Garrison, Dan Hawkins, Shawn Hendrikx, David McCord, Sara F. Ashley Hosbach, Brittany Kester, Mihoko Hosoi, Sarah Philbrick Hunter, Maridath Wilson, Marc Jaffy, Maureen James, Carol Macheak, Donna Rose, Charlotte M. Johnson, Boaz Nadav Manes, Linda Wobbe, Heather McMullen, Annie Johnson, Jillian Kehoe, Michael Levine-Clark, Tim Lloyd, Tricia Miller, Sara Scheib, Arielle Lomness, Rob Tiessen, Dean Smith, Michael Zeoli, Elizabeth Lorbeer, Karen Gau, Tim Butzen-Cahill, Lindsay Barnett, Daniel C. Mack, Maggie Z. Saponaro, Leigh Ann DePope, Alexis Smith Macklin, Tim Schlak, Jennifer Matthews, Christine Davidian, Antje Mays, Brittany Haynes, Rachelle McLain, Hannah McKelvey, Wendy Michelle Moore, Ida Sofie Reher, James G. Rhoades, Rob Tench, Sion Patrick Romaine, Barbara Albee, Laura A. Sill, George Stachokas, Rebekah Lahue, David Stern Sandy Stift, Roxy M. Garstad, Matthew Torrence, Cory Tucker, Chris Vidas, Bobby Hollandsworth Maureen P. Walsh, Gene R. Springs, Anita K. Foster, Mary Wegmann, Laura Krier, Hilary Smith, George Wrenn, and Angelina Zaytsev.